475: Signed original illustration by Jane Hissey

ITEM: Signed original illustration by Jane Hissey

Ruby mouse by Jane Hissey aw

DETAIL: The image is a signed original piece of artwork (coloured pencils) of Ruby the Mouse from Jane’s latest title in the much-loved Old Bear series, Ruby, Blue and Blanket.

BIO: Jane Hissey’s beautifully illustrated picture books have been loved by children around the world for over 25 years. Her first book, Old Bear, was proclaimed a new children’s classic and since then Jane has gone on to write, and illustrate, over 20 more picture books. Jane has three grown-up children, Owen, Alison and Ralph, and lives in East Sussex with her husband Ivan, who is also an illustrator.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

17 comments

  1. Jill Mansell

    £50 to start!

  2. Let’s not mess about now. £100

  3. £110.
    Just want to say how much I love your books and pictures and what a lot of enjoyment my children and I had from them.

  4. £120. Loved Jane Hissey and old Bear when my kids were little. Many cosy hours by the fire with Little Ted and Old Bear and Bramwell Brown.

  5. Andrew Doughty

    £125

  6. Alison J Glenday

    £160

  7. I love you, Jane Hissey.

  8. Hannah Love

    £180

  9. Hannah Love

    £230. Argh. Can’t really afford this but just to add to Jane Hissey love I was read Old Bear stories every night as a toddler. She’s the reason I wanted to learn to read myself! I just can’t pass up the chance!

  10. £250. Sorry, Hannah, but I can’t pass up the chance either – I love her work!

  11. Andrew Doughty

    £300.

  12. Darran potter

    £550

Comments are closed.

