472: Personalised signed books by Caitlin Moran

imagesITEM: Signed and personalised copies of Caitlin Moran’s best-selling books Moranthology and How to be a Woman

DETAILS:  ‘In HOW TO BE A WOMAN, I was limited to a single topic: women. Their hair, their shoes and their crushes on Aslan from The Lion, The Witch & The Wardrobe (which I KNOW to be universal).

‘However! In my new book MORANTHOLOGY – as the title suggests – I am set free to tackle THE REST OF THE WORLD: Ghostbusters, Twitter, caffeine, panic attacks, Michael Jackson’s memorial service, being a middle-class marijuana addict, Doctor Who, binge-drinking, Downton Abbey, pandas, my own tragically early death, and my repeated failure to get anyone to adopt the nickname I have chosen for myself: ‘Puffin’.

‘I go to a sex-club with Lady Gaga, cry on Paul McCartney’s guitar, get drunk with Kylie, appear on Richard & Judy as a gnome, climb into the TARDIS, sniff Sherlock Holmes’s pillows at 221b Baker Street, write Amy Winehouse’s obituary, turn up late to Downing Street for Gordon Brown, and am rudely snubbed at a garden party by David Cameron –although that’s probably because I called him ‘A C3PO made of ham’. Fair enough.

‘And, in my spare time – between hangovers – I rant about the welfare state, library closures and poverty; like a shit Dickens or Orwell, but with tits.’

About kerendavid

I write YA novels, I'm a journalist and I'm having a go at writing a musical.

30 comments

  1. Andrew Doughty

    £20

  2. Elaine Worthington

    £75

  3. beth angell

    £100 –

  4. Elaine Worthington

    £150

  5. Catherine Stevens

    Love your books, can’t afford to outbid this!! I would love to let my 13 year old read ‘How to be a Woman’, but the language is a bit spicy!! However, I think it’s brilliant!! I took my three kids (three girls) to the Philippines (we have friends there) to celebrate our freedom from a git and it changed our lives..the people were so hospitable and kind, they were lovely….!!

  6. Noah McCormack

    £200

  7. Heather McAllister

    £100

    Please write

    Hey Heather,

    I’m still writing the fuck out of shit.

    Love,

    Caitlin Moran

  8. Heather McAllister

    Forgot to say which book I want on last post.

    Moranthology

  9. Nicole Good

    £40

  10. Nicole good

    £40 Moranthology please!!

  11. How many books are on offer? Can I bid £50 for a copy of Moranthology please.

  12. Dave Barter

    £110 for Moranthology

  13. Gill Harker

    Moranthology for fifty used oncers…..Inside;

    You have always been my inspiration,
    , Caitlin Moran.xxx

  14. I can only afford to go to £50 for Moranthology; ‘typical student’ as Paul Calf would say. Studying creative writing/lit and would love a signed copy with perhaps a way to contact you…I can’t say I’ve ever had sucess ‘with the ladies’ but this certainly is a low point for me, albeit towards a good cause! Cheers

  15. Stephanie Lear

    £20

  16. The lot is both books, i.e. please don’t bid on the books individually.

    The top bidder is currently Noah McCormack with £200 (for both!).

  17. Christopher Hounsom

    £300

  18. Lorraine King

    151

    (Caitlin – My husband and I are HUGE fans of your writing and want to thank you for your promotion of what it means to be a feminist today. Your generousity and support of the Philippines recovery during this time is also admirable. Thank you!)

  19. Jen,

    £30 – Jen Carter

  20. Elaine Worthington

    Good grief! Do people not read the posts before posting their own? .

  21. Amy Glasman

    £30
    I’d love to give more but can’t really afford it. I’m a really big fan of you, Caitlin. I love your writing; you’re so witty! And I think you’ve done great things for modern day feminism.

  22. Elaine Worthington

    THE TOP BID IS £300 SO FAR. WHY ARE YOU BIDDING £30?????????

Comments are closed.

