466: Manuscript critique by novelist Sophia McDougall

Sophia McDougallITEM: I will critique up to 50,000 of fiction. I have over ten years professional experience as a novelist. I have worked as a literary consultant for Cornerstones since 2011 critiquing work by unpublished writers. Several authors have said my report was the best and most useful they’d ever had. This kind of service usually costs the client over £200, sometimes several times that. You can find some of my online writing advice here and here

BIO: I am the author of the ROMANITAS trilogy (Orion and Gollancz), numerous shorts and MARS EVACUEES (below), out with Egmont in April.

About Candy Gourlay

Candy Gourlay is a Filipino author living in London. She was a journalist writing about dictators in the Third World before she took up a full time position battling dictators of the nappy-clad variety. She inadvertently became a web designer while avoiding doing the dishes. She takes procrastination to new levels by blogging, drawing and making YouTube videos for fun. Her debut novel Tall Story was nominated for the Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for eleven children’s book prizes including the Blue Peter prize. It won the Crystal Kite Children’s Book Prize for Europe. Her latest book is called Shine. www.candygourlay.com

14 comments

  1. Claire

    I’ll start the ball rolling… L10

  2. Claire

    Forget to add, if there is no deadline.

  3. Chris Masterman

    £150 wouldn’t it be lovely?

  4. Chris Masterman

    & I forgot to click the notify me box …

  5. Mrs H

    I’ll throw my hat into th ring with 155GBP

  6. Mrs H

    My bid seems to have disappeared! I’ll bid 155 GBP again – but that doesn’t mean you get it twice! 🙂

  7. Ed Sandy

    175 GBP! Sounds brilliant.

  8. Night Writer

    181 GBP

  9. Caroline Praed

    212

  10. Kerry

    £221 😉

Comments are closed.

