465: Signed books for teens by Jill Hucklesby

jillcloseupITEM: a signed copy of Jill Hucklesby’s  horse story ‘Samphire Song’ and running-away novel ‘If I Could Fly’, both published by Egmont for young teens.

BIO: Jill Hucklesby is an author for teens and younger children, and also a playwright and screenwriter.  She has  four books published for the YA market – ‘Deeper Than Blue’ and ‘Last Kiss of the Butterfly’ by Orchard Books, and ‘Samphire Song’ and ‘If I Could Fly’ by Egmont. Scholastic have published ‘Little Lost Hedgehog’, based on a true-life RSPCA rescue and this will be followed by ‘Bunny Needs A Friend’ , Easter 2014. The teen books have been nominated for 17 awards between them. ‘If I Could Fly’ was nominated for the Waterstone’s Children’s Book of the Year award in 2012. Jill lives on the south coast, near Brighton, with her family, and Mad Max, a retriever who thinks he can fly.

About kerendavid

I write YA novels, I'm a journalist and I'm having a go at writing a musical.

3 comments

  1. Dan

    £5 to get this started.

  2. Chris Poole

    £10

Comments are closed.

