391: Manuscript critique from Jessica Leeke, Senior Commissioning Editor at Simon & Schuster

photo-1ITEM: Manuscript critique from Jessica Leeke, Senior Commissioning Editor at Simon & Schuster

DETAIL: I will read and critique your novel (up to 100,000 words) and edit the first 50 pages, delivering either by email or over coffee at Simon & Schuster at mutual convenience. I’ll also critique your pitch letter. And a goody bag of books will be yours. Literary / quality commercial fiction preferred.

BIO: I am Senior Commissioning Editor at Simon & Schuster publishing literary fiction and fiction with reading group appeal. My authors include Lisa Genova, Benjamin Wood, Wendy Wallace, Lloyd Shepherd and Tom Barbash. I also work with Philipp Meyer, Elizabeth Strout, and Tom Rob Smith. I was shortlisted for the Kim Scott Walwyn Prize in 2011.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

32 comments

  1. Were you reading my mind, Jessica? £100

  2. I might regret this, bidding against Shelley again, but it’s a good cauuse … £110

  3. julie-ann corrigan

    £130

  4. Should ask: is it OK if the MS comes to you later rather than earlier? Is there any time-limit?

  5. Jessica Leeke

    No time limit. The highest bidder can deliver their manuscript when they are ready.

  6. John Taylor

    £220 Oh, look who I’m bidding against, again 🙂

  7. Gah! All’s fair in love and war… £230

  8. Colly Browne @howvlovely

    Hi John *waves* £250… ( sorry shelly )

  9. This is SUCH a good offer (and such a good cause)
    £270

  10. Jenny

    Taking a deep breath – £305

  11. £350 – good cause and a fantastic opportunity!

  12. What a wonderful offer! £359, because I like odd numbers.

  13. Whisks

    £375. Whoop!

  14. Matthew Dashper-Hughes

    I feel like a bingo caller… all the fours £444

  15. Spitfire

    What a great idea and a great cause. Counting my pennies. When does the auction close?

  16. Marj Flynn

    £500. For Fiona (next 10 Christmas and Birthdays!)

  17. Colly Browne

    WoW !

Comments are closed.

