372: Non-Fiction synopsis and manuscript critique from Helen McCarthy

miyazaki-coverITEM: a critique of your non-technical nonfiction synopsis and first chapters, up to 15,000 words.

DETAIL: I’ll provide detailed feedback and help you get your book ready to go to market. I’m happy to deal with any topic because what I’m selling is the skills that will make your book coherent, readable and marketable for a general audience.

BIO: I am an historian of Japanese animation and manga, and an author of nonfiction with 10 books published and 2 more due out in 2014. All my books have sold steadily and well, making money for me over the past 20 years. I also edited magazines for a decade so I understand how to help writers do their best work.

My other areas of interest include the history of dress, fashion dolls, poetry and travel. You can read more about me here: http://helenmccarthy.wordpress.com

