327: Signed copies of Sworn Secret by Amanda Jennings

Sworn Secret by Amanda JenningsITEM: Signed copy of Sworn Secret by Amanda Jennings, Vogue’s Best Summer Books of 2012 (4 copies available)

DESCRIPTION: ‘When Anna, Lizzie Thorne’s charismatic sister, is killed in a tragic fall from the roof of her school, her family is devastated. One year on and grief still has a hold on them. Kate, Anna’s mother, has retreated from her family and is desperate to find someone to blame for her daughter’s death. Her father, Jon, is doing his best to care for his family but the pressure of holding his marriage together is pushing him to breaking point. Amid her parents’ turmoil, Lizzie, Anna’s younger sister, just wants to leave her sister’s ghost in the past and find happiness again. But then a devastating revelation begins to raise questions concerning what really happened the night Anna died. Whilst Kate and Jon grapple with Anna’s emerging secrets, Lizzie dives headlong into a passionate, but forbidden, first love affair. As the family battle to regain their footing they realise it’s the love they have for each other that has the power to finally heal them.’

Amanda JenningsBIO: Amanda Jennings is a contemporary fiction writer. Her first book, Sworn Secret, was published last year in the UK, and is soon to be published in Italy, Taiwan and as an ebook in the US. The Judas Scar will be published in May 2014 by Cutting Edge Press.

About Candy Gourlay

Candy Gourlay is a Filipino author living in London. She was a journalist writing about dictators in the Third World before she took up a full time position battling dictators of the nappy-clad variety. She inadvertently became a web designer while avoiding doing the dishes. She takes procrastination to new levels by blogging, drawing and making YouTube videos for fun. Her debut novel Tall Story was nominated for the Carnegie Medal and shortlisted for eleven children’s book prizes including the Blue Peter prize. It won the Crystal Kite Children’s Book Prize for Europe. Her latest book is called Shine. www.candygourlay.com

18 comments

  1. hollybindurham

    I’ll start bidding at 5 pounds! (US $8.06)

  2. Thank you!

    I will add a signed copy of my next book, The Judas Scar, to any copy of Sworn Secret. Top four bids win a signed copy of both. (NB The Judas Scar is coming out in May 2014)!

    Now bid bid bid!!

  3. Nik & Jim Simkins

    £20 …..

  4. I’ve been thinking about you guys so much. Hope your friends are ok. It must be so hard for you to watch. Thanks for the bid. And sending love. xx

  5. REMEMBER: there are FOUR lots here. TOP FOUR bids win! xx

  6. £25 for I have no idea what for….

  7. Haha – well bless you for bidding. If you are in the top four bids you will get a copy of The Judas Scar (in May) and a copy of Sworn Secret, and, because you’re local, I will meet you for coffee and sign them to whoever you want. Thank you so much.

  8. Anette

    £12 hope that gets me coffee as well xx

  9. Thank you, Anette. Yes, coffee in Henley for any lot winner! x

  10. Bonjour Madame Amanda, before claiming my trophy, did I win? if yes, how do I pay?

  11. We wait until 8pm when the auction closes. And then I think you will get instructions! But basically, donate to the Red Cross (for their typhoon victim fund), get a receipt and then I send books. I think that’s how it works. We will wait for the dust to settle at 8pm and then I’ll check for sure.

  12. Ok. Will do if I win. However, please do not send the books to my home as I prefer to have them hand delivered at this new address: Hot Gossips Henley on Thames. I live there in late mornings or early afternoon twice a week ;o). Thanks!

  13. Perfect! I know your house well. Your new house does good cake!

  14. Rosie H

    I shall place a bid of £12 also

Comments are closed.

