273: Picture book manuscript (up to 800 words) review with experienced picture book editor Natascha Biebow

N picITEM: Picture book manuscript (up to 800 words) review with experienced picture book editor Natascha Biebow, founder of Blue Elephant Storyshaping (www.blueelephantstoryshaping.com)

DETAILS: Email your picture book manuscript to me in Word. I’ll provide feedback on your manuscript and a line-by-line edit

BIO: I am passionate about picture books! My favourite job is crafting books with writers and illustrators and shaping stories. 20 years’ experience editing. I founded Blue Elephant Storyshaping – a coaching, editing and mentoring service — to empower writers and illustrators to fine-tune their work pre-submission. I am the author of Elephants Never Forget and Is This My Nose? and a Montessori teacher, as well as the Regional Advisor (Chair) of SCBWI British Isles.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

10 comments

  1. let’s get this fabulous item on it’s way with £30. I know it’s worth SO much more, but it’s a start!

  2. Worthy cause and fantastic offer. Happy to donate with no auction prize but I want to support this initiative – £40.

  3. Clêr Lewis

    £60

  4. Anita Loughrey

    £65

  5. Phillip Cotterill

    £75

  6. Liz Miller

    £100

Comments are closed.

