239: Picture book critique + Skype chat from Juliet Clare Bell

mekiteprincesscandyITEM: Picture book manuscript critique plus hour-long post-critique discussion on Skype by Juliet Clare Bell, author of Don’t Panic, Annika! and The Kite Princess.

DETAILS: Email your picture book manuscript in Word. I’ll provide detailed feedback on your manuscript, including a report and an hour-long Skype chat after you’ve received your report.

BIO: I’m the author of picture books, Don’t Panic, Annika! and The Kite Princess (translated into many languages and both shortlisted for the Crystal Kite, Europe) and early reader, Pirate Picnic, with a number of other books in the pipeline. I run a picture book critiquing service and teach courses on writing picture books. I jointly coordinate the Central West region for SCBWI British Isles and run critique and other events for the SCBWI.

14 comments

  1. £30 I could really use the help!

  2. Thanks Stephanie. Are you writing a picture book?

    • Lol! I’ve been trying to write picture books for some time now, and I think I’ve finally written one I won’t be devistated to show someone 😉 Hopefully I will win this and you can tell me what is wrong and right, oh Wise Sage of picture-book-ease!

  3. Well, I look forward to critiquing it if you win! Thanks, Stephanie

  4. Liz Miller

    £35 would be a bargain though I’m guessing bidding won’t stop here!

  5. I bid 40 GBP – thanks Clare for a great offer.

  6. Liz Miller

    Ooh the tension! £65

Comments are closed.

