195: Original illustration by Clara Vulliamy

ITEM: Original illustration by Clara Vulliamy

DETAIL: Toot toot! An exclusive signed illustration of Dixie O’Day, which can be dedicated with a personalised numberplate if required. Also a copy of the book signed by both author and illustrator, with a dedication. AND an exclusive map of Dixie’s world for your wall.

photo

BIO: this is the first collaboration by Clara and her mum Shirley Hughes. It was Waterstones Book of the Month in August 2013.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

24 comments

  1. Lynda Graham

    Wonderful! £20 to start the bidding?

  2. Phil Earle

    £100

  3. Hello all! Thank you SO MUCH for today’s bidding, I’m very chuffed indeed…

  4. Pingback: Authors for the Philippines | A Medley Of Extemporanea

  5. Pingback: Dixie goodies, Authors for the Philippines | Sunny side up!

  6. Gosh! Thank you ALL for your generosity – it’s so lovely and cheering to see…
    my Mum has just promised me an extra treat to add into the parcel: a signed and dedicated copy of Alfie’s Christmas! HOORAY! X

  7. Thank you so much, Pippa! That’s wonderful! A lovely bunch of goodies COULD be yours – just a few hours to go… X

  8. Jane Churchill

    You know how fond I am of Dixie so £190 from me!

  9. Sorry Jane, but it is just right as Pippa’s Christmas present, so I am upping my bid to £200.
    If successful the number plate should read MPGPM.
    Fingers crossed- best wishes from Pippa’s spouse Mick

  10. Andrew Doughty

    £250 from me.

  11. This is super-exciting – oh but I want you ALL to win this! I am on tenterhooks! Thank you all so much…X

  12. H Lort-Phillips

    £275

  13. H Lort-Phillips

    £290

Comments are closed.

