98: Dedication of the Amazing Grace special 25th Anniversary edition book by Mary Hoffman + Amazing Grace doll

41ZJVSQ3R1L._SY445_ITEM: Dedication of the Amazing Grace special 25th Anniversary edition book by Mary Hoffman + Amazing Grace doll (doll can be signed on the skirt.)

DETAIL: Mary will dedicate the special 25th Anniversary edition of Amazing Grace to the winning bidder. (The book won’t be available until Autumn 2015.)

BIO: Mary Hoffman has written over a hundred books for children and teenagers such as Amazing Grace and its sequels and the Stravaganza sequence of novels. She is an honorary Fellow of the Library Association and a keen campaigner for libraries. She lives in a converted barn in Oxfordshire with her husband and three Burmese cats. Her three grown up daughters all work in the Arts and Mary has one granddaughter, born this year, who lives on a boat while her parents sail round the world.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

12 comments

  1. An Amazing Grace doll would be a treasure – I’ll start with a 25th Anniversary bid of £25

  2. I have a little girl in mind – so I will bid £30

  3. I would like this for my daughter – £35

  4. £50 – for a grandchild I hope to have one day.

  5. £55 – you are all wonderful!

  6. Tricia

    £60 – to add to my collection!

  7. pssst! Have you seen item 166?

  8. Elspeth Scott

    £75 for my new great niece born yesterday!

  9. Clare Alonzi

    £80 – for my baby due in March.

  10. Conor Gunn

    £125

Comments are closed.

