66: A signed copy of ‘You’re A Bad Man, Mr Gum!’ with an ongoing message and hand-written letter of authentication from Andy Stanton.

120571-ml-73263ITEM: A signed copy of ‘You’re A Bad Man, Mr Gum!’ with an ongoing message and hand-written letter of authentication.

DETAILS: “I’ll not only sign it with the name of the winning bidder; I’ll write a word (or words) on every single page of the book so there’s an ongoing message from start to finish. And I’ll hand-write a letter of authentication/thank you to go with it.” – Andy Stanton

BIO: Andy Stanton lives in North London. He studied English at Oxford but they kicked him out. He has been a film script reader, a cartoonist, an NHS lackey and lots of other things. He has many interests, but best of all he likes cartoons, books and music (even jazz).

One day he’d like to live in New York or Berlin or one of those places because he’s got fantasies of bohemia. His favourite expression is ‘Good evening’ and his favourite word is ‘captain’. Andy has now written more than one book, but less than ten.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

12 comments

  1. Mr Gum has me crying with laughter. This would be a fantastic gift for my son Jack (or me!)
    I pledge £10 for this.

  2. I would love to get this for my children too! I pledge £15 but am sure I will be outbid! It is so fantastic!

  3. Elaine Fishwick

    Fantastic fund raising idea, 20 from me

  4. Andrea Shepherd

    Love Mr Gum and love this idea £35 : )

  5. £50. The truth is a lemon meringue

  6. you’re a good man Mr Stanton – but I can’t top a lemon meringue pie :O)

  7. Vicky Davison

    You’ve saved many a car journey with your fantastic stories and a fantastic cause! £58.46 from Team Davison

  8. My kids adore these books. I’ll bid £65

  9. Jane Donaldson

    My 6 year old son is a huge fan, this would be a real treat. £100 from us.

  10. Amelia Santer

    We love Mr Gum. £120 from us

  11. Elaine

    We love Mr Gum the mostest …. hopefully – £150

Comments are closed.

