123: Author visit from Helen Moss + signed and dedicated copies of her Adventure Island series (14 books)

ITEM: Author visit from Helen Moss + signed and dedicated copies of her Adventure Island series (14 books)

DETAILS: An author visit to your school during 2014. (full day, including author talk and creative writing workshops. Suitable for Y 3-7, date to be agreed ). Anywhere in UK. For further details of workshops, please see School Visits page on my website, helenmoss.org.uk

Signed and dedicated copies of my Adventure Island series (14 books)

helenmosstalking

About Adventure Island:

Published by Orion Children’s Books, Adventure Island is an exciting series for boys and girls aged seven to twelve. Set on the fictional island of Castle Key, off the coast of Cornwall, the books follow brothers, Scott and Jack Carter, their friend Emily Wild and her all-action dog, Drift, as they investigate ever more baffling mysteries.

BIO: Following a PhD in psycholinguistics and many fascinating years researching the nature of language processing in the brain, I began writing for children in 2007. I grew up in the beautiful rolling countryside of Worcestershire. Since then I have lived in London, Glasgow and Oregon, but am now happily settled near Cambridge along with my computer-scientist husband, two teenage sons, two dogs, six hens and a bearded dragon.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.

7 comments

  1. My kids will kill me if I don’t bid on this! £60.

  2. Cat Wallis

    £100 for some adventure- mad kids

  3. Thank you for your generous bids – I’m thrilled!

  4. Judith Greenwood

    £110 – really hoping we win it!

  5. Cat Wallis

    £135 – still adventure mad…

  6. David Smith

    £137 fingers crossed

Comments are closed.

