119: Author visit by Mo O’Hara plus signed copies of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish – The Seaquel.

Mo leaning over cakeITEM: Author visit by Mo O’Hara to the school or library of choice plus signed copies of My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish and My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish – The Seaquel.

DETAIL: “I’ll do a fun interactive assembly based around My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish books for Key Stage One or Key Stage Two including reading, acting out characters from the books, dressing up and a fantasticly fierce ‘Zombie Fish Face Off!’ The winner can also be involved in the assembly and be ‘Evil Scientist for The Day’ (Evil Scientist white coat and accessories provided but must provide own evil laugh). I’ll throw in signed copies of both My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish Books as well.” – Mo O’Hara

BIO: Originally from America, Mo moved to London because she wanted to live abroad but spoke no foreign languages. After a brief and unsuccessful stint as a serving wench at the Tower of London Mo found work as an actress and comedy performer. It was when she toured the UK as a storyteller that she started writing for kids. Mo’s debut novel, “My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish” was published by Macmillan in the UK, the USA and Germany this year. It’s follow up “My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish the Sea-quel” came out in the UK in July 2013. “My Big Fat Zombie Goldfish- Fins of Fury” will be out in Jan 2014.

About K

YA writer. Voracious reader. Feminist. Home educator. Addicted to tea and Twitter.
